A 5'3 Perspective

Paint-on False Lashes

2 Comments

As any of my close friends will tell you, mascara is my weakness. I rarely leave the house without it and I will have at least two or three different brands on the go at any given time. I like to think my eyelashes are my best feature. I am lucky enough to have been blessed with long, fairly curly lashes so it is only natural that I would want to enhance what I have been given – causing a mascara obsession. A few months ago I purchased a tube of Imju Fiberwig Mascara, which claims to be “paint-on false lashes”. The mascara is supposed to bind to the end of your lashes and add length. Another interesting feature was that this product was “cold-waterproof”, meaning that eye make-up remover isn’t required to remove the mascara. You just use hot water and peel off the “tubes”, which bind to your lashes to make them thicker and longer, so they claim.

Despite the interesting product description I felt that this mascara was nothing special. Apparently Sephora agrees with me as they have recently stopped carrying Fiberwig. I didn’t find that this mascara curled my lashes at all nor did it give me any volume. It did however do a great job separating my lashes, which is where many brands I have used in the past fall flat. This mascara gives you a very natural look, adding only a minimal amount of extra length. The brush was probably the best feature about this product since the bristles were thin which aided in lash separation. With that being said, I will not be going back to purchase this mascara again – especially since it unavailable in any stores near me. When I choose mascara I am looking for something that is dramatic and really enhances my lashes, this was just a little too subtle for me.

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

2 thoughts on “Paint-on False Lashes

  1. I find it lengthens fabulously – but I agree it doesn’t curl. Eki has a tutorial – she does 2-3 coats (http://www.ekiblog.com/) and uses an electric curler and her lashes look amazing.

  2. Pingback: Too Faced Better Than False Lashes Product Review | A 5'3 Perspective

Leave a Reply

