A 5'3 Perspective

Organization 101 (Day 4, 5, and 6)

Leave a comment

It has been almost a week since I began my quest for organization. I am pleased to say that I have been able to stick with it and I am noticing that organizing my stuff is helping me to organize my life. I know I said it already, but I can’t believe how rewarding such a simple task could be.
I’ve been slacking on my posting so I’ll sum up day 4, 5, and 6 all at once.
Day 4: Under the Bathroom Sink
Day 5: Dresser Drawers
Day 6: The Bedroom Closet
The bathroom sink cupboard has always been a place for me to hide my copious amounts of beauty products. I realize that the before and after pictures don’t look incredibly different, but I assure you, I was ruthless about throwing away anything that was no longer useful. Everything in the baskets and makeup bags are items that I will use and are not expired. This task really made me realize that I am addicted to beauty products… at least now I know what I have and what I need don’t need.
Before:
After:
On day 5 I organized my dresser drawers in my room. I was so excited about doing this, I completely forgot to take pictures… I promise I did a good job though!
I had been waiting for day 6 forever [actually only 6 days]. My closet needed and overhaul, but I knew I couldn’t do it alone. I have a tendency to keep clothing that I don’t wear just in case I change my mind. With the help of my girlfriend, we were able to get rid of a garbage bag full of items. A few of my friends were able to benefit from my organizing spree and gave my old clothes a new home. It makes me so happy that they can use them because I hate giving away good quality clothes that are in great condition just because they don’t suit me anymore. This way I can still borrow them if I change my mind [just kidding… kind of].
Anyways, the pictures don’t show much of a difference, partly because N hadn’t cleaned out his side of the closet when I took them. I’ll have to take another picture now that he has finished.
Before:
This is a pile of just dresses… Do not let me buy another dress. EVER.
Here is the bag of clothes I parted with. This is some serious loot for my girlfriends!
After:
Not a big difference, but check out this picture below. I cannot believe I convinced N to join in!
I’ll take another picture tonight if I remember to show you the final version. Lets just hope the two of us can keep things organized!
Organizing my closet gave me an excuse to have a girls night, but what is a girls night without a little homemade roasted red pepper hummus!!! It was delicious! The recipe is below the picture.
Roasted Red Pepper Hummus
  • 3 cloves of garlic
  • 1 can of chick peas (rinse and drain well)
  • 1/3 cup tahini
  • juice of 1/2 lemons
  • 2 roasted red peppers
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • a few drops of franks hot sauce if you like a little kick
Chop garlic in food processor. Once well minced, add the rest of the ingredients and process until smooth. Eat! Easy right 🙂
Enjoy
Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

Leave a Reply

