A 5'3 Perspective

Nail Envy Product Review [and new shoes]

11 Comments

After last week’s wild manicure I felt like my nails needed a little break.

Last Week: Essie Chinchilly, Essie Turquoise & Caicos, and Essie Eternal Optimist

 

This Week: OPI Nail Envy - Original

I am someone who changes my nail polish at least twice and week, sometimes more – and this is starting to take a toll on the strength of my nails. They have become brittle, dry, and not very crack resistant. I had heard great reviews about nail strengtheners but I had always been a little skeptical or whether of not they would really repair my nails.

I personally use OPI Nail Envy – Original Nail Strengthener. Although the above picture does not do this product justice, you can see how long my nails look. Before using Nail Envy my nails were short and always breaking or peeling.

Now, I must warn – this product does NOT actually strengthen your nail [shocking…]. What it does do is provide a layer of protection on top of the nail. It feels almost as though you have fake nails on. I rarely break a nail while wearing Nail Envy – I have to really hit something hard with my finger to do that. I have noticed that if I am not using it, my nails almost seem weaker than before – thus I am now addicted.

I typically use 2 coats under any colour and one coat on top. It helps keep my manicures chip free and looking shiny.

I would highly recommend this product for anyone who has weak nails. If your nails are already fairly strong I would suggest staying away from it because I really do believe it makes you nails less resistant when they are polish-less. If you are looking for something to repair your nails, this is not the product for you. For me, it is a must because there is not a day that goes by in which you would find me with bare nails and I can really use the extra layer of strength.

On a completely different note, my birthday is tomorrow so I decided to buy myself a little something. I am obsessively tracking my package hoping that it ships before the weekend. Soon I will be rocking my new leopard print smoking loafers. I can’t wait! This is the first purchase off my spring wish list.

Animal Print Tuxedo Flats from Express

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

11 thoughts on “Nail Envy Product Review [and new shoes]

  1. Pingback: Easter Nail Tutorial | A 5'3 Perspective

  2. Pingback: Betsey Johnson It’s My Pink Scented Nail Polish Product Review | A 5'3 Perspective

  3. Pingback: Rainy Day Half-Moon Nail Tutorial | A 5'3 Perspective

  4. Pingback: Mani Monday: OPI Pure Lacquer Nail Apps « A 5'3 Perspective

  5. Pingback: Manicure Monday: The Monika Chiang How To Edition | A 5'3 Perspective

  6. Pingback: Ask A Beauty Blogger | A 5'3 Perspective

  7. Pingback: Manicure Monday: Essie Repstyle Polish Application Tips | A 5'3 Perspective

  8. Pingback: Manicure Monday Featuring OPI When Monkeys Fly | A 5'3 Perspective

  9. Pingback: Manicure Monday | A 5'3 Perspective

  10. Pingback: Manicure Monday: Waterless Watercolour/Marble Nail Art Tutorial | A 5'3 Perspective

  11. Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your article seem to be
    running off the screen in Ie. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you
    know. The style and design look great though! Hope you get the issue
    solved soon. Kudos

Leave a Reply

