A 5'3 Perspective

Easter Nail Tutorial

1 Comment

Okay, so maybe the colours I chose aren’t all that Easter like, but you could definitely change them to fit.

Step 1:

Paint your nail with a base coat. I used two coats of nail envy (check out my product review here) to make sure my nails are extra strong. Once the base coat is dry, choose an opaque colour and paint your entire nail.

Step 1 - I used American Apparel L'Esprit

Step 2:

Once the first colour is entirely dry – I’m talking bone dry, I usually wait a day – you can proceed to step 2. Using scotch tape, cover all but the corner of each nail. See the photo below. I find it works best if you stick the tape to your hand first to remove just a bit of the stickiness.

Step 2 - Tape nail to cover everything but the corner.

Step 3:

Paint over the tape, concentrating on the uncovered area using your accent colour. Now this is the important part, make sure you take the tape off immediately. If you let this layer dry before removing the tape the lines will not be as clean.  I suggest painting one nail and taking the tape of it before moving onto the next. This is the one piece of advice I wish someone had given me before my first nail art attempt. I used Quo by Orly Filthy Rich

Step 3 - Paint over the tape. I used Quo by Orly Filthy Rich

Step 4:

Once your nails are dry, use a top coat to make your nail polish last longer, once again I use nail envy. Et voila!

The Final Product!

Hope you enjoyed! I would love to see pictures of your nail art!

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

One thought on “Easter Nail Tutorial

  1. Pingback: Rainy Day Half-Moon Nail Tutorial | A 5'3 Perspective

Leave a Reply

