A 5'3 Perspective

A Givenchy Product Review

4 Comments

I haven’t done a mascara review in quite a while – reason being that I have actually been extremely happy with YSL Shocking. But, all good things must come to an end, and when I finished my last tube of Shocking I promised myself I would try something new. I used to like Givenchy’s Phenomen’Eyes Mascara [you know the one that looked like a pom pom] the formula was great, but I found that it took quite a long time to build up enough coverage with that tiny brush – and I have little patience. Recently Givenchy developed a new mascara, using a brush similar to Phenomen’Eyes, but with three pom poms instead of one – which seems like it would paint your lashes much quicker. Obviously I was lusting after this item, and probably even more obviously – I went out and bought it [I’m a mascara addict – I admit it].

Givenchy Noir Couture

Givenchy Noir Couture 4 in 1 Mascara

The only negative comment I have about Givenchy Noir Couture is that it isn’t waterproof – otherwise this mascara is great. It doesn’t seem to flake much at all and it really lengthens and separates my lashes. I bought the black satin, but it also comes in brown if you want a more subtle look.

Here is a before and after comparison. I did not curl my eyelashes and I used two coats of mascara – this is my usual routine.

Before [tired eyes]

After

In case you wanted to see how the Noir Couture compares to Shocking, here is a photo.

 

YSL Shocking Mascara

The lighting is vastly different between the two pictures but I actually think the Givenchy give my lashes more length and thickness. I still love the YSl but I think I have found a new favourite mascara!

 

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

4 thoughts on “A Givenchy Product Review

  1. Pingback: Ask A Beauty Blogger: Sharing My Everyday Makeup Routine | A 5'3 Perspective

  2. Pingback: Product Review – Yves Saint Laurent Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils Babydoll | A 5'3 Perspective

  3. Pingback: Ask A Beauty Blogger | A 5'3 Perspective

  4. Pingback: Ask A Beauty Blogger: What Make-up Should I Wear To Workout? | A 5'3 Perspective

Leave a Reply

