A 5'3 Perspective

Fabulous [Festive] Finds Friday

Leave a comment

Happy [stimulate the economy] Black Friday! The holidays are quickly approaching and the party invites are being sent – so what better to feature today than some holiday party items that will make you shine brighter than the Christmas lights!

1. Sephora by OPI – Good Tidings We Bling!

With a name like that, this polish is way too cute to pass up! I can’t wait to layer it over a fresh coat of black to add a little playfulness. Expect a few pictures soon 🙂 Although this lacquer isn’t on sale, Sephora does a have few good buys today, you’ll just have to search their site – they don’t make it easy for you to find the deals.

2. Sketched Flora One-Shoulder Dress

In an ideal world this would be my go to Christmas Party Dress! It is absolutely glamorous. I’m sharing it with you because I’m too nervous to order it online in case it doesn’t fit. Anthropologie doesn’t accept in store returns from online purchases if you are an international customer – returning an item by mail is one of the most frustrating tasks ever. I will probably forever regret not buying this dress. In case you wanted to do some online Anthro shopping today, use discount code : LUCKYDAY at the checkout to receive 20% off your purchase. You’re welcome ;).

3. meow.

There are no words to describe this. I laughed so hard when I saw – and I’m not even a cat person. I don’t know where the image came from, a friend sent it to me in a chain email, it was to good to pass up. To whoever took this photo – you made my day!

In case you needed some music inspiration – I’ve been playing this non stop in my office today [the Alvin Risk Remix version is even better]. I’m having a dance party of one, it’s awesome!

 

Have a great weekend!

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

Leave a Reply

