A 5'3 Perspective

Manicure Monday

Leave a comment

Now that the holidays are in full force, I think it is time to pull out all the stops! Today I want to share with you my favourite new holiday nail colour – Chanel’s Malice. Released as part of the 2012 Holiday line, this colour is not for the faint of heart, it is a deep, deep vampy red, with lots of shimmer. Reminds me of a glass of merlot – packs a punch but is still smooth!

This polish paints like a dream, if you’re rushing out the door to get to a holiday party – you can get away with just one coat. Adding a second coat intensifies the ruby shimmer and richness of the colour. Unfortunately, I can’t seem to make it past three day without minor chips at the top, but I suspect my top coat has something to do with that. Either way this colour is just too incredible to pass up – plus if you’re anything like me, you’ll change your polish after three days anyways!

I love how Malice pairs with other holiday colours. Here is a picture of my holiday nails thus far. Keep in mind it is only the 10th of December, there will be more to come soon!

Chanel Malice with Sally Hansen Jumpin' Jade (discontinued) and a layer of Sephora by OPI Spark-tacular! Also featuring my new octopus ring!

Chanel Malice with Sally Hansen Jumpin’ Jade (discontinued) and a layer of Sephora by OPI Spark-tacular! Also featuring my new octopus ring!

If you’re looking for something to do tonight, or still need some gift ideas for your beauty obsessed friends, check out The Makeup Blogger’s Live Blogger Hangout tonight on Google+. They will be featuring Jen from My Beauty Bunny, Courtney from Phyrra.net, Christine from 15 Minute Beauty Fanatic, Christina from The Makeup Blogger and special guest: Maria from Cult Nails! The hangout begins at 8pm EST and you’ll have a chance to win prizes after the show! Hope to see some of you there, it will be a lot of fun!

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

Leave a Reply

