A 5'3 Perspective

Holiday Gift Guide for The Entertainer

Leave a comment

Ready for round two of my Guest Blogger Holiday Gift Guide Series? I sure hope so because today I am beyond excited to introduce you to one of my best friends in the entire world! This girl has been with me through thick and thin.. and part of Europe. I don’t know where I would be without her.

If you could put a face to the phrase “the hostess with the mostess” this would be your gal. Megan knows how to throw a party, there is no question about it – and today she is sharing her holiday wishlist with you! So get your pens and paper ready – this is a list you won’t want to miss!

                                                            

Holiday Gift Guide

1. Brie Baker ($19.50) Chapters

One of my go-to appetizers is baked brie. This red dish presents beautifully. I recommend topping your brie off with red pepper jelly, wine jelly, or caramelized onions and serving with fresh baguette or crackers.

2. Microplane Grater ($21.84) Williams-Sonoma

This handy little grater makes the finest shreds. Perfect for hard cheeses, spices, and zesting.

3. Kate Spade Shot Glasses ($49.99) The Bay

I love the simplicity of these ‘Mine’ and ‘Yours’ shot glasses. They also come in a ‘His’ and ‘Hers’ set. Great for couples or roommates!

4. Le Creuset Dishes ($$$) Le Creuset

These Le Creuset dishes are absolutely gorgeous and come in a wide variety of colours. They may be on the expensive side but they are sure to last for years to come.

5. Festive Candle Holders ($24.78-$37.20) Crate and Barrel

I’m not sure what it is this year, but I can’t get enough festive knick-knacks. These reindeer candle holders would look great on a mantle, or as part of a centre piece.

6. Sparkling Water Maker ($365.14) Williams-Sonoma

I love sparkling water, and the idea of making my own at home thrills me – it’s all about the small things in life. I could see myself serving up some sparkling water with frozen cranberries for a splash of colour over the holidays.

7. Tea Towels ($29.14) Williams-Sonoma

Anyone who spends time in the kitchen can appreciate a tea towel. A nice set of will make a practical and thoughtful gift for any entertainer. Why not pick out a festive colour or print?

8. Wine and Dine Plates ($12.36 each) Crate and Barrel

These ‘wine and dine’ plates are brilliant. For anyone who entertains larger crowds, or wine and cheese social gatherings these plates are perfect for party snacking.

9. Vintage Edition Monopoly ($149) Restoration Hardware

One of my favourite ways to entertain is with a game night. Why not plan for a classic like Monopoly? Or for those who like a quicker pace perhaps a vintage bingo set? Either way these vintage games are a beautiful gift.

10. Pitcher ($55.83) Crate and Barrel

This pitcher is simple and elegant, and would come in handy at any dinner party – you could even fill it with your homemade sparkling water!

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

Leave a Reply

