A 5'3 Perspective

Fabulous Finds Friday

Leave a comment

I can’t believe how quickly this week has passed – maybe being on holidays has something to do with that. Today I wanted to share one of the most unique Christmas gifts I received this year. Yonanas.

Yo-what?! If you haven’t heard of it before, it turns fruit [primarily bananas] into ice cream. All you need is frozen fruit and the Yonanas machine and you’ll be able to eat ice cream any time of the day! It’s really easy – check it out.

I have tried a few combinations since I received Yonanas, so far my favourite is one that omits bananas. I used only the Presidents Choice 5 fruit combo [mango, pineapple, strawberries, grapes and honey dew]. It was tart and delicious. Next on the list would be a banana and mixed berry combination. Adding the bananas to the mix definitely gives the dish more sweetness.

My only criticism of Yonanas is that it takes a lot of muscle to push the frozen fruit through the tube. I think if you waited a bit for the fruit to melt this issue would probably be resolved – but I have no patience.

If you’d like your own Yonanas, Bed Bath and Beyond is selling the machine for $59.99 and they often offer a 20% discount with a printable coupon. I would suggest searching for one online before heading to the store.

I love being able to eat “ice cream” again [since I can’t have dairy] – and since this is made solely from fruit I feel absolutely no guilt eating this for breakfast.

On that note – I’m off to make some more frozen treats! Happy Friday!

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

Leave a Reply

