A 5'3 Perspective

Silk and Snowmen – An Early Morning Outfit

3 Comments

Lately I’ve been making an effort to get out more on week nights. Sometimes I have to remind myself that I am not middle aged and going to bed after midnight once in a while on a Wednesday isn’t such a big deal. When was the last time you heard someone in their forties say “Remember all those nights in my youth that I stayed in and went to be early? It was AWESOME” ? Never. Life is for living, which means that last night looked something like this!

Martini's at the Buzz!

Martini’s at the Buzz!

“I intend to live forever. Or at the least die trying.”
Taylor E. Bennet

And now for some outfit photos – I made N get up before 8AM to take these. I think we both wanted to pass out in the snow [the things he does for me – I’m such a lucky girl!].

ellepottsie

Charlie Jade Remi Top Details

Silk and Snowmen

Lauren

Oh hai!

Blouse: Charlie Jade Remi Top / Jeans: Paige / Heels: Rosegold / Bracelets and Watch: Michael Kors / Rings: Vintage Cartier and Tiffany & Co. / Necklace: Urban Outfitters

On another note, I was featured [AGAIN] on one of my favourite lifestyle blogs, Effortless Anthropologie, in the Reader Outfits section! You can check it out here.

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

3 thoughts on “Silk and Snowmen – An Early Morning Outfit

  1. That top is to die for!
    By that, I mean I want to borrow it….

Leave a Reply

