A 5'3 Perspective

Manicure Monday – Quo by Orly Gift Set

Leave a comment

It’s Monday – for some reason I feel like a zombie today. The past couple days flew by! I guess that is the sign of a good weekend.

This Christmas I was given the Quo by Orly gift set [clearly someone knows me well]. With 18 different mini bottle of lacquer I found myself a little overwhelmed trying to decide which to use first.

The shades in this set include:

Available at Shoppers Drug Mart ($40)

Available at Shoppers Drug Mart ($40)

Sweet Revenge: A deep, scarlet red cream
Wrong So Right: A green and purple duochrome shimmer
La La Land: A bright, fuchsia purple glitter
Fairy Tale: 24K gold shimmer
Electric Youth: Deep purple and blue duochrome shimmer
Precious: Icy, metallic rose pink shimmer
Natural Beauty: Sheer, yellow beige cream
Dare To Dream: Chunky green & purple duochrome shimmer
Turquoise Moonlight: Bright aqua blue shimmer
After Midnight: Yellow, pink, blue and green multi-chromatic shimmer
#1 Red: True cream red
Fallen Angel: Deep, vampy purple cream
Cinderella Moment: Metallic silver shimmer
Wild Child: Black cream with flecks of gold shimmer
Perfectly Polished: Purple & gold duochrome shimmer
Air of Mystery: Scarlet red with gold shimmer
Unstoppable Crush: Bright red with orange shimmer
Free Spirit: Bright pink with silver micro shimmer
Most of these colours require at least 3 coats to create an opaque long lasting finish. I find that the drying time for the polishes is quite long, even when I use them in conjunction with essie good to go – just be warned.
I chose to sport a monochromatic mani using Fallen Angel and Perfectly Polished.
Quo by Orly Fallen Angel and Perfectly Polished mini lacquers.

Quo by Orly Fallen Angel and Perfectly Polished mini lacquers.

Monochromatic Mani

Monochromatic Mani (my hands were not so steady).

I think I’m going to try one of the more iridescent shades next time – any suggestions?

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

Leave a Reply

