A 5'3 Perspective

Global Warming Winter Weather Outfit

3 Comments

Do not mistake what I am about to say with complaining but – it’s January, what is up with this above freezing weather?! I could definitely get behind warmer winters here in Canada, then again, it makes me wonder what is happening to the world. One thing I am unhappy about is the lack of ice on the world’s largest skating ring, the Rideau Canal. I guess this means we will be celebrating WATERlude in place of Winterlude this year. Get your bathing suits ready – kidding, kind of.

How about a chunky knit sweater to keep you cozy?

purple demin

artizia outfit

chunky knit sweater

outfit details

lauren

Jeans: Citizens of Humanity (similar) / Sweater: Artizia / Infinity Scarf: Gap (similar) / Boots: Steve Madden / Rings: Wunderkammer Boutique, Cartier, Tiffany & Co. / Bracelets: Vinatage Bangle, Michael Kors / Watch: Michael Kors

ellepottsie

airpottsie

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

3 thoughts on “Global Warming Winter Weather Outfit

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog – you’re not only another Canadian blogger, you’re also an Ottawa blogger! So exciting. Isn’t the warm weather frustrating? I want to go skating SOMETIME this year…
    I love the colour of your pants!

    • Kelly!! Looks like your wish has come true – today 2.2km of the canal is open for skating!

      So nice to “meet” another Ottawa blogger – maybe someday we can organize a meet up for all of us!

  2. Pingback: Coral Lacy Sheer Light Ring Infinity Scarf | MO Designer Goods

Leave a Reply

