A 5'3 Perspective

A New Take on Fabulous Finds Friday

3 Comments

This week I am taking a step away from my fabulous finds Friday, although this post may still offer some great weekend ideas.

I have always found great pleasure in pleasing and pampering others – but I often forget that I need to do the same for myself. So here is what I have decided – once a month I am going to make a to do list of five items that I want to make part of my weekly routine. Ideally, after committing to the five ideas for a month, I will have formed a habit and I can create a new items to add to my list.

JANUARY TO DO LIST

1. Treat myself to real flowers. I love the way they brighten my apartment and my day!

2. Buy a bottle of wine instead of drinking only homemade – live a little!

3. Be more observant. But how? I plan to take more pictures and bring my notebook with me all the time. I feel like this will help foster my creativity.

4. Pamper myself. This week I bought a new Champagne Rose Scented Candle and spent a few hour snacking on carrots and hummus while immerse in British Vogue. It was such a nice treat and I felt so relaxed and ready to take on the world after.

5. Perform at least one random act of kindness. This is something I always think about but very rarely actually follow through with. I’ll have to put some serious thought into accomplishing this weekly task.

Item #4 - complete.

Item #4 – complete.

Feel free to join me in my quest to achieve a more fabulous life. And with that – I wish you a great weekend!

xo Lauren

PS – Head over to A Dash of Meg to check out this week’s High Five Friday, you just may see my smiling face over there too!

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

3 thoughts on “A New Take on Fabulous Finds Friday

  1. a woman after my own heart!

  2. Pingback: Fabulous Finds Friday – The Selfish Edition « A 5'3 Perspective

Leave a Reply

