A 5'3 Perspective

Manicure Monday featuting Euro Centrale OPI Collection

Leave a comment

I’ve got a serious case of the Mondays – which is rare for me. I usually have no problem getting up with my alarm and starting my day, but today is a different story. I walked around the house like a zombie this morning, eyes half shut, struggling to get myself together. I guess that is the sign of a good weekend. Hopefully I’ll get a burst of energy soon! Now onto regular programing [ha] – a manicure post to start the week off right.

This week OPI launched the Euro Centrale Collection in [Ottawa] stores. With twelves polishes inspired by Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland and Romania, there is a shade to suit every mood and skin colour. My personal favourites – which I have already purchased are I Saw… U Saw… We Saw… Warsaw, a deep, creamy navy and You’re Such A Budapest, a periwinkle purple creme with a slight shimmer. Below is a snapshot of the full collection.

Full Euro Central OPI Collection

Full Euro Centrale OPI Collection

I used I Saw… U Saw… We Saw… Warsaw on my toenails [which I decided not to share with you thanks to my running blisters]. The polish went on smooth and was completely opaque after two coats. The colour is extremely rich and deep but is unmistakably blue in any light. I can’t wait to try it on my nails.

You’re Such A Budapest is far more sheer. It took me 4 coats to achieve an opaque finish. The lacquer paints on smoothly and dries quickly so the additional coats weren’t too much of a hassle. In the bottle the polish looks matte, however, once dry it has a nice subtle shimmer.

Euro Centrale OPI

You're Such a Budapest

OPI

Euro Centrale

I have only been wearing You’re Such A Budapest for two days, but I have not had any chipping of dulling – so far so good.

I love this pastel shade. It is quite different than the rest of my nail polish collection. I may add a few touches of I Saw… U Saw… We Saw.. Warsaw either on the tips or at the base to add some interest to my nails. I think the two colours would complement each other quite nicely.

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

Leave a Reply

