A 5'3 Perspective

Never Thought I’d Rock Ankle Boots

9 Comments

For as long as I can remember, I’ve always believed that ankle boots weren’t for me. I have short legs and the last thing I need is a shoe to break them up. Well, maybe I’ve changed my mind. I couldn’t take my eyes off these Hibou ankle boots when I walked into Little Burgundy last weekend. What do you think, was it a good call to go against my instinct and jump on the bootie bandwagon?

ellepottsie

goofing around

lauren

Bear-ly Cold Out!

A 5'3 Perspective

ellepottsie

up close and personal

ellepottsie

Shorts: Vintage Levis / Tights: Aritzia / Blouse: Judith & Charles / Booties: Little Burgundy / Bag: Coach / Necklace: Anthropologie / Jacket: Canada Goose

Fun Fact: The location of these photos is where Neil and I had out first date [AWWW]! He’s the best.

Don’t forget to check out “Ask A Beauty Blogger” to submit a question for this week – so far I only have one.

Have a lovely day!

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

9 thoughts on “Never Thought I’d Rock Ankle Boots

  1. I, too, have always shied away from ankle boots (or even an ankle strap across the foot) because I am only 5’2″ but in recent years, I have relaxed that hard & fast rule – I don’t think the line of your leg is broken up when you are wearing dark tights as in these photos 🙂

  2. I just bought my first pair of ankle boots from Spring a week ago, and I love them! I think they look great on you 🙂

  3. These ankle boots are so cute – you look so good in them!!

    Kate xo petite-adventures.blogspot.ca

  4. 5’4″ and feel the same way about my legs and ankle boots! Just bought a pair of hibou ankle booties from Little Burgundy last night and already in love with them http://www.littleburgundyshoes.com/ca-eng/women/boots/booties/94649926-mama/97

    🙂 Happy to have found your blog!

Leave a Reply

