A 5'3 Perspective

HOW TO: Stop Cheap Rings From Turning Your Fingers Green

1 Comment

I am willing to bet that with the rising popularity of finger parties [rings on every finger – and then some], more and more of you are finding yourself with green rings around your fingers. And no, I’m not talking about green jewelry – I’m talking about the nasty green stain that appears when you wear cheap [cough, cough – Forever 21] rings. Luckily, there is an easy fix and I am thrilled to share it with you today!

How To - Avoid Green Ring Fingers

I can confidently say that this is the easiest DIY I have ever done. It will literally take you under 10 minutes – start to finish.

You’ll need:

How To Avoid Stains From Costume Jewelry

1. Costume jewelry rings that stain your fingers green.

2. Clear nail polish of any kind.

Okay – here is the hard part. Using the nail polish, pain the inside of the ring. I recommend painting it any place that touches your finger.

photo 3

Now let it dry completely.

Yes – that is all. Now you can wear your rings without having to worry about what your fingers will look like at the end of the day!

The finished project! This is my kind of DIY.

You can also use this trick for any earrings that cause irritation – just paint the post and backing and wear without worry!

Hope this little trick helps you out!

xo Lauren

PS – Tomorrow I’ll be answering your “Ask A Beauty Blogger” questions. If you haven’t submitted one yet, it isn’t too late – just click here!

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

One thought on “HOW TO: Stop Cheap Rings From Turning Your Fingers Green

  1. What about cuffs?

Leave a Reply

