A 5'3 Perspective

Manicure Monday

2 Comments

My plan for today was to review essie repstyle poslish or Illamasqua speckle polish, however, I haven’t received either yet which means you’ll have to bear with me another week.

Today I am back to one of my favourite (and easiest) nail art designs – the half moon. If you want to learn how to create this look for yourself check out my previous how to post here.

essie penny talk and OPI I Saw... U Saw... We Saw... Warsaw

Using essie penny talk as a base and OPI I Saw… U Saw… We Saw… Warsaw on top – this mani looks rich and polished. Unfortunately, penny talk is one of the worst polishes I have used to date. It is extremely thick and hard to apply. If your nails are anything but perfectly smooth, this polish will make your imperfections more noticeable. In my opinion it is unwearable as a single colour. Even after three coats I cannot get it to look even. I was really excited when essie released the mirror metallics collection because the colours were so rich and opaque – sadly, the finished product is not up to the brands usual standards.

I think covering the majority of penny talk with one of my favourite lacquers from the OPI Euro Centrale collection really brought out the beauty in both colours.

half moon nail art

Do you have a great manicure today? Upload a pic and tag me (twitter or instagram) in it so I can see what you’re rocking on your nails!

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

2 thoughts on “Manicure Monday

Leave a Reply

