A 5'3 Perspective

Hair Envy: Seeing Red

1 Comment

Since becoming a red head about a month ago I have developed a serious case of red hair envy. I was nervous to make a drastic change from boring brunette to vibrant red so I ended up settling with a less intense look. Now that my roots are starting to show the subtlety is being tossed out the window. I’m going red, Jane Aldridge [my blogging idol] red.

Here is my inspiration for this week’s salon visit.

Image courtesy of www.seaofshoes.com

Image courtesy of http://www.seaofshoes.com

Image courtesy of www.seaofshoes.com

Image courtesy of http://www.seaofshoes.com

Image courtesy of www.seaofshoes.com

Image courtesy of http://www.seaofshoes.com

Image courtesy of www.seaofshoes.com

Image courtesy of http://www.seaofshoes.com

Image courtesy of www.hiphipgingin.com

Image courtesy of http://www.hiphipgingin.com

Image courtesy of this-is-a-fashion-blog.tumblr.com

Image courtesy of this-is-a-fashion-blog.tumblr.com

Image courtesy of abeautifulmess.com

Image courtesy of abeautifulmess.com

Image courtesy of theglitterguide.tumblr.com

Image courtesy of theglitterguide.tumblr.com

Image courtesy of  longhairstyleshowto.com

Image courtesy of longhairstyleshowto.com

Image courtesy of longhairstyleshowto.com

Image courtesy of longhairstyleshowto.com

Image courtesy of thebeautystop.com

Image courtesy of thebeautystop.com

Image courtesy of fuckyeah-hair.tumblr.com

Image courtesy of fuckyeah-hair.tumblr.com

I can’t wait!

Stay tuned for tomorrow’s “Ask A Beauty Blogger” feature – the question is one that I had pondered for years and have finally figured out how to tackle! Don’t forget to submit a question so I can answer it next week!

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

One thought on “Hair Envy: Seeing Red

  1. The “Jane Aldridge red” is exactly the one I want !
    Would you know, by any chance, what color code it is ?

Leave a Reply

