A 5'3 Perspective


6 Comments

An Almost Wordless Vegas Recap

I intended to do a wordless recap of my trip to Vegas but I just had to throw in a few lines to thank the best boyfriend in the world. I cannot even begin to express how over the top this birthday gift was [and unexpected] and I know I am the luckiest girl in the world to have someone in my life that would want to make such a fuss over me. I’ll never be able to let him know how much this grand act meant to me and I definitely won’t be able to top it in the near future – although I plan to try! I couldn’t have asked for a more special weekend with such an incredible man – it truly was one of the best weekends [and them some] of my life.

Enough sap though – we really did have the best time and here are a few pictures to prove it!

After joining me at the gym and making me breakfast, I received my birthday card. The res marker bled through from the back of the card - I swear Neil is a good artist!

After joining me at the gym and making me breakfast, I received my birthday card. The res marker bled through from the back of the card – I swear Neil is a good artist!

Front row seats for the birthday girl.

Front row seats for the birthday girl.

Drinks upon arrival - of course!

Drinks upon arrival – of course!

Day one - Las Vegas Blvd.

Day one – Las Vegas Blvd.

Yes, that is chocolate pouring from the ceiling to the floor!

Yes, that is chocolate pouring from the ceiling to the floor!

Neil and his twin ;).

Neil and his twin ;).

We won a new car!!! Just kidding.

We won a new car!!! Just kidding.

Wandering the Strip at night - behind us is the Cosmopolitan Hotel

Wandering the Strip at night – behind us is the Cosmopolitan Hotel

What an incredible view!

What an incredible view!

Having a New York Moment

Having a New York Moment

Day two - dining with Gordon Ramsay. Ironically this was one of the worst restaurant experiences we have ever had but I'll spare you the details.

Day two – dining with Gordon Ramsay. Ironically this was one of the worst restaurant experiences we have ever had but I’ll spare you the details.

Neil enjoying beer and pretzels inside Caesars Palace.

Neil enjoying beer and pretzels inside Caesars Palace.

Yes that is Mike Tyson.

Yes that is Mike Tyson.

As if the trip wasn't enough, Neil took me to some of the most incredible restaurants Vegas had to offer. This was Mesa, a Bobby Flay restaurant - I highly recommend it.

As if the trip wasn’t enough, Neil took me to some of the most incredible restaurants Vegas had to offer. This was Mesa, a Bobby Flay restaurant – I highly recommend it.

You cannot do a trip to Vegas and skip the shows. "O" was out of this world!

You cannot do a trip to Vegas and skip the shows. “O” was out of this world!

Post show, post drink sightseeing.

Post show, post drink sightseeing.

Day three, coffee on the way to the beach [in the desert].

Day three, coffee on the way to the beach [in the desert].

Our hotel, the Mandalay Bay, had a man made beach and wave pool - not a bad way to cure our hangovers.

Our hotel, the Mandalay Bay, had a man made beach and wave pool – not a bad way to cure our hangovers.

Everything is bigger in Vegas - close enough.

Everything is bigger in Vegas – close enough.

A throwback to our Euro trip earlier this year - outside the Venetian Hotel.

A throwback to our Euro trip earlier this year – outside the Venetian Hotel.

Usually buffets have no appeal to me, but this dessert station at the Vegas' largest buffet was to die for.

Usually buffets have no appeal to me, but this dessert station at the Vegas’ largest buffet was to die for.

Just taking in all in - check out the top left corner - oops ;).

Just taking in all in – check out the top left corner – oops ;).

My two seconds of fame - on stage before the Penn and Teller show, in a magic box. You'll have to go to the show to see what happens next.

My two seconds of fame – on stage before the Penn and Teller show, in a magic box. You’ll have to go to the show to see what happens next.

Neil and Penn, just hanging out!

Neil and Penn, just hanging out!

After an incredible long weekend we headed to the airport - stopping to take a picture of the strip before we left.

After an incredible long weekend we headed to the airport – stopping to take a picture of the strip before we left.

Obviously running shoes and Starbucks are airport essentials.

Obviously running shoes and Starbucks are airport essentials.

Surprise - our plane had an oil leak. Four hours later we are back to exploring Vegas for one more day - inside the Aria Hotel.

Surprise – our plane had an oil leak. Four hours later we are back to exploring Vegas for one more day – inside the Aria Hotel.

Stumbled upon Parasol Up/Down - a fabulous place to grab a couple drinks and watch some impromptu shows [ at the Aria] - do not miss this if you're in Vegas.

Stumbled upon Parasol Up/Down – a fabulous place to grab a couple drinks and watch some impromptu shows [ at the Aria] – do not miss this if you’re in Vegas.

A sneak peak of one of the shows we saw over drinks! Yes it is a frog doing karaoke.

A sneak peak of one of the shows we saw over drinks! Yes it is a frog doing karaoke.

The best weekend and company ever!

The best weekend and company ever!

Hope this wasn’t too picture heavy.

Happy Hump Day!

xo Lauren