A 5'3 Perspective

Fabulous Friday: Big Decisions Bring Big Changes

Leave a comment

I’ve been keeping a bit of a secret from you. I don’t know how I managed to not spill the beans – when I am excited about something I usually can’t help but share it with people, but this time I kept it safe with me.

goodbye sprottNo – I am not going back to school! Those of you that know me well, know that I’ve spent the past 7 years of my life at Carleton University – five of studying and two of work. Today marks the end of a chapter in my life, it is the last day of my first real career job. Being both a student and employee at the university has taught me more than I ever imaged I could learn and has helped me grow into the person I am today. I will never forget the connections and experiences I was lucky enough to have. It is a bittersweet feeling for me to move on – I have spent a quarter of my life walking the halls and tunnels at Carleton, sometimes I feel as though I didn’t really graduate two years ago [since I never left]. The university will always have a special place in my heart and I will definitely be back to visit and support my Alma Mater.

So consider this my graduation – just a few years late – I am spreading my wings and starting something brand new. It is the end of an era for me, but it isn’t a time of sadness – it is a time of excitement and new beginnings and I can’t wait to see what the future holds. Hope you guys will join me for the ride!

Have a wonderful Friday!

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

Leave a Reply

