A 5'3 Perspective

Fabulous Finds Friday: The Bike to Work Edition

1 Comment

I love to bike. Not only are you doing your part to save the environment, you are also getting a great workout! Imagine if you could win prizes just for cycling to work instead of driving? Guess what – if you live in Ottawa, you can! May is bike to work month in the city. All you need to do is register here and start logging your daily commute miles.  I think this is an amazing Ottawa initiative and I hope many of you decide to join me and take the pledge.

Here are some of my favourite biking accessories [and a snap of my cruiser bike]:

Loeffler Randall Rider BagThis Loeffler Randal Rider Bag is such an amazing idea. Not only are you investing in a beautiful new purse, you are also getting an accessory for your bicycle. Strap it to your handle bars while you are riding and wear it cross body when you aren’t – this bag is genius and absolutely gorgeous!

biker basket

If a designer purse doesn’t fit your biking personality, you can always opt for the classic wicker basket – this is what my cruiser has right now. Spend some time scouring flee markets and you’ll be able to pick up one of these bad boys for less than $5 – not bad!Bike Alarm

Having a bell on your bike is absolutely essential [and I think it is even illegal to ride without one in Ottawa]. Forget the days of boring old black noisemakers – choose something fun, it will make it more appealing to use. I love this ironic bell which can be purchased online here.

CruiserAnd last but not least – my cruiser bike. I don’t ride this one as often as I should [mainly because I am afraid it will be stolen when I park it] but it an absolute stunner! If you see my cruising around downtown on the weekends don’t be afraid to say hi – or ring your bell!

Happy cycling my friends! Have a great weekend.

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

One thought on “Fabulous Finds Friday: The Bike to Work Edition

  1. Yay, a fellow biker!! I wish my city gave us cool incentives to bike.

Leave a Reply

