A 5'3 Perspective

Manicure Monday: Peter Pan Collar Nails

1 Comment

When I stumbled upon this manicure from The Beauty Department, I knew that one day I would give it a shot. The collars are just so darn cute! Unfortunately I didn’t own a good white polish until recently which meant that I had to wait over a year to finally give this adorable mani a shot.

manicure suppliesI decided to use a deep blue, OPI I saw… U Saw… We Saw… Warsaw, as the base colour instead of black – I felt that it would be a bit softer and more Spring-like. For the collars I used essie Marshmallow [which is amazing] – I can’t believe I didn’t buy this colour sooner! For the buttons I chose a shimmery gold, Quo by Orly Filthy Rish, to add a bit of interest.

The Beauty Department has created a fabulous tutorial to help you achieve Peter Pan Collar Nails. I would highly recommend following the recommendations below. I did not have this handy when I did mine – but I definitely wish I had thought of it. Below is the tutorial.

Peter Pan Collar TutorialHere is how mine turned out:

Evening light manicure.

Evening light manicure.

Manicure in the daylight.

Manicure in the daylight.

Just a warning – this manicure was finicky and very time consuming. As cute as it looks, I likely won’t attempt it again. Make sure you have lots of time and even more patience if you want to give this one a shot – you’ll need it.

Do you have a great manicure today? Upload a pic and tag me (twitter or instagram) in it so I can see what you’re rocking on your nails! And don’t forget to submit your question for the weekly “Ask A Beauty Blogger” feature.

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

One thought on “Manicure Monday: Peter Pan Collar Nails

Leave a Reply

