A 5'3 Perspective

A Dark And Shiny Manicure Monday

Leave a comment

This week’s manicure is about as opposite as you could get from the one I shared last week. After a week of bright and almost tie-dye digits I was ready for something a bit more bold and edgy. Unfortunately I have no tutorial this week since I completely free handed this one. I figured I would share it anyways in case it can inspire your nail art manicure!ellepottsie nail collectionTo create this manicure I used essie stylenomics (which I still find hard to use and a bit too black for my liking – you can read the full review here) and essie there’s no place like chrome (which is the best silver metallic polish I have tried to date). ellepottsie mani mondayessie manicureLately I have been loving manicure with variety, like this one, with a different design on each nail. It breaks up the monotony of painting all ten digits, and when you are trying to keep  a steady hand it, I find it much easier to repeat each design only twice.
Do you have a fabulous manicure? Upload a pic and tag me (twitter or instagram) in it so I can see what you’re rocking on your nails!

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

Leave a Reply

