A 5'3 Perspective

Fabulous Finds Friday: KOKU – Ottawa’s First Nail Art Bar

2 Comments

First of all – happy Friday my friends, we made it!

Last night I had the absolute pleasure of attending the media/blogger launch party for Ottawa’s first and most fabulous nail art bar, KOKU. Located just minutes from downtown, this modern nail bar kiosk is taking the city by storm! Modeled around the tagline “life is too short for boring nails” KOKU Nail Art Bar was painting up a storm last night. Besides free nail art manis [this is not a dream!!], the event featured a DIY manicure contest, blogger showcases [myself included!!!] and live music!

KOKU Nail Art Bar - located in St. Laurent Shopping Centre.

KOKU Nail Art Bar – located in St. Laurent Shopping Centre.

I wish I had taken more pictures during the party but I found myself too busy meeting new people, putting Twitter handles to faces, painting nails and of course, talking polish – but here are a few of my own snaps, along with a few borrowed ones from my fabulous [and absolutely stunning] blogger friends!

A few of the girls! From left to right, Maxine, Erin, Me, Darcy and Lauren

A few of the girls! From left to right, Maxine, Erin, Me, Darcy and Lauren

A fabulous turn out - definitely gives me a reason to frequent St Laurent mall more often!

A fabulous turn out – definitely gives me a reason to frequent St Laurent mall more often! And how cute does Ms. ML look on stage!

DIY Mani supplies! I could have played with these all night!

DIY Mani supplies! I could have played with these all night!

Erin getting her "blogger" manicure from me!

Erin getting her “blogger” manicure from your gal – ellepottsie!

My lovely and patient model Erin!

My lovely and patient model Erin!

Emily rocking some great nail art!

Emily of Tinfoil Tiaras rocking some great nail art!

The amazing and talented Lisa Holden's nail art!

The amazing and talented Lisa Holden’s nail art! If you need manicure inspiration you should definitely follow this lovely lady on instagram, or just visit her at KOKU!

Of course this post would't be complete without an outfit shot!

Of course this post would’t be complete without an outfit shot!

Always ahead of the curve and equipped with the latest technology and highly trained staff, KOKU provides clients with the fastest service in town with the very popular – Express Mani and Pedi – you can be in and out with fabulous fingers nails in 11 minutes flat [and only $11 dollars]! That is definitely a concept I can get behind!

KOKU’s manicures and pedicures are extremely affordable and appointments aren’t required [yet], although I can already picture lineups forming all around the mall once the general public learns about this incredible nail experience.  Their service offerings include:

Express Manicure – $11
Full Manicure – $15
Men’s Manicure – $12
Girl’s Manicure – $11
Gel Nail Full Manicure (shellac) – $30
Express Pedicure – $18
Full Pedicure – $25
Men’s Pedicure – $18
Girl’s Pedicure – $15
Gel Nail Full Pedicure – $40
Hand Exfoliation – $5
Hand Message – $5
Feet Message – $7

Next time you need a manicure [or pedicure] and are in the Ottawa area, I highly recommend visiting the wonderful staff at KOKU Nail Art Bar. You will not regret it, just be prepared for everyone around you to be struck with a serious case of nail envy!

Thanks again to @20YS and @THANNSkinCare for hosting and inviting me to be a part of such a wonderful event – may you experience nothing but great success with KOKU Nail Art Bar!

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

2 thoughts on “Fabulous Finds Friday: KOKU – Ottawa’s First Nail Art Bar

  1. Dude a $7 foot massage?!? I’m in.
    Love the manicure you gave Erin! It’s so fun!!

    • I have the most ticklish feet ever – pedicures are the bane of my existence!!! But $7 bucks is beyond cheap!

      Erin was the best model – and it is an easy manicure. I can teach on Sunday at the picnic if you’ll be there!

      xo Lauren

Leave a Reply

