A 5'3 Perspective

Fabulous Finds Friday – The Gym Shirt You Never Have To Wash

3 Comments

Sometimes splurging on workout attire makes me feel guilty – then I remember that the better I feel when I am working out, the more I’ll do it! And, the more I workout, the better I feel – vicious cycle – in a good way. Last week I popped into Lululemon after work with the intention of picking up a shirt that is light enough to wear running in this crazy humid weather we have been experiencing. One of the employees talked me into a plain, racerback tank, called the run:swiftly tech racerback. This is probably the last item I would have ever considered – it doesn’t even have a built in bra, which is usually a deal breaker for me. After learning a little bit more about the tank I decided to give it a try. I was told that it had “anti-stink” fabric [Silverescent I believe they call it at Lulu] and I could literally go for days without washing it.LululemonI chose a pastel purple hue – called cool breeze, and off I went to put the “anti-stink” fabric to the test.

Here is where things get personal, I’m a little gross – please don’t judge. I’ve worn this tank top five times. Yes you read that correctly, five workouts in the sweltering heat. Each time the tank top was drenched in sweat when I finished exercising and I was sure it would smell awful when it finally dried. To my surprise, it still smells brand new – I kid you not. This Silverescent fabric is unbelievable. I truly did not believe the employee when she told me she wore it for days without washing it – she probably just didn’t sweat much as I do and could get away with it. I was wrong. You could soak this tank in the biggest pool of sweat [I don’t know where you would find this – gross] and it wouldn’t absorb a scent at all.

To say I am impressed is a major understatement – I want one of these tanks in every colour and style [it is also available in short and long sleeve]. Not only is it scent-free, well made, and comfortable, the tank has tiny holes in it which help to keep you cool on even the hottest days.

I know it doesn’t look like much, but the run: swiftly racerback tank is life changing. Trust me on this one.

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

3 thoughts on “Fabulous Finds Friday – The Gym Shirt You Never Have To Wash

  1. Oh man… this sounds intriguing… Totally worth the $$ if it doesn’t get all gross and nasty quickly.

    • I never ever thought I’d buy one of these shirts. I always thought they were too expensive for just a plain tank. I get it now – TOTALLY worth it. I want more!!!

      xo Lauren

  2. Pingback: Running Tips For Those Unbearably Hot And Humid Days | A 5'3 Perspective

Leave a Reply

