A 5'3 Perspective

Manicure Monday: Fancy Fingers

Leave a comment

Let me confess something before I share today’s nail art with you. I did not come up with the idea for this manicure on my own. I bookmarked this cute manicure created by the beauty department quite a while ago but for some reason I never got around to executing it. Every time I would stumble upon it online I’d vow to recreate it… and then I’d forget. This weekend I finally got around to it, and I am happy I did, the result is absolutely adorable!Pretty little bow manicureMy advice to those of your that wish to try this – invest in a nail art pen, it makes drawing the black accent lines a piece of cake. I used a Sally Hansen one. This manicure is comprised of essie marshmallow and where’s my chauffeur. I think you could substitute the base colour for pretty much anything but I would stick to a crisp white for the bows. It isn’t a very complicated manicure so if you are new to nail art – give it a try.  You will probably surprise yourself!

Here are the steps I took to achieve this look:ellepottsie manicure Monday essie and sally hansenHappy Nail Painting!

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

Leave a Reply

