A 5'3 Perspective

Make Your Own: Farm Boy Lemon Garlic Salad Dressing Recipe

Leave a comment

Sometimes I find myself wondering if I could make some of the items I buy from the grocery store. Lately I have been obsessed with the Farm Boy Lemon Garlic salad dressing. I love that is it all natural, has very few ingredients and doesn’t include sugar. It is the perfect compliment to a salad and it can even be used to marinade chicken or fish. But best of all – it only has five simple ingredients, probably ones that you already have on hand at home. This recipe will take you less time to make than it would to find a bottle in the store.Make Your Own Farm Boy Lemon Garlic salad dressingWhat You’ll Need

Lemons
Olive oil
Salt and pepper
4-6 Cloves of garlic

First, mince the garlic (don’t be shy, use lots – that is what makes this dressing so delicious) and add it to a mason jar or container. I used an old bottle that contained the store bought dressing! Next add equal parts lemon juice and olive oil to fill the container. Finish with a dash of salt and pepper. I used about a teaspoon of pepper and 1/2 a teaspoon of salt, but you can adjust the amounts to suit your palate. Seal the jar and shake well. I prefer to leave the dressing overnight to deepen the flavours. Shake before serving and enjoy!

Doesn’t really get any easier than that!

xo Lauren

 

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

Leave a Reply

