A 5'3 Perspective

High Five For Friday!

1 Comment

It’s Friday and the heat in Ottawa is out of control – I can tell this is going to be a great weekend! But before that, I wanted to reflect on some silver linings of the week. I am linking up with the lovely Lauren Elizabeth for this post – if you haven’t checked her out, you definitely should.High Five For Friday

1. First crack at healthy nanaimo bars. They may look a little strange but they taste great!
2. Early morning runs. Despite the heat I have been making it out on all my training runs. This morning I was lucky enough to run by a man gardening who offered to spray me with the hose as I ran by – what a lifesaver. He totally made my day!
3. Brain exercises. I love to do the “jumbles” in the morning paper – I like to think it keeps me sharp.
4. Me time ! Yes I look like a swamp monster, no I am not ashamed.
5. Living in the Nation’s Capital. Not only is it an absolutely beautiful city, we have some of the most interesting landmarks here – including the Parliament buildings. In the summer after dark, there is a free sound and light show [Mosaika] which explore Canada’s physical, historical and cultural landscapes.

That’s all for now – see you on Monday friends!

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

One thought on “High Five For Friday!

  1. Ummm I just have to say the picture of you doing a face mask is awesome. My kinda “me time!” Glad I stumbled upon your blog through H54F- I’m not quite 5′ so I can understand the whole being closer to the ground perspective. Excited to keep looking around!
    *Krystina
    Seatofmyshorts.com

Leave a Reply

