A 5'3 Perspective

High Five For Friday

6 Comments

Another week has flown by – now it’s time to reflect on all of the awesome things that happened over the past seven days! High Five For Friday

1. This is me. I do silly things because it makes me happy. The amount of times I have created outfits out of garbage bags to stay dry is quite impressive. This one might be my best look yet!
2. I created crack… It may look like oat balls, but I assure you, they are the most addictive treats. Don’t worry I’ll share the recipe next week.
3. After years of abstaining for yoga, I decided to give it another try. It was love at first sun salutation. I’m back my yogi friends, and I’ve got a 30 day unlimited pass to prove it!
4. Nerd Alert – I got new glasses… they might be a bit over the top.
5. My workouts this week have been phenomenal. I finally feel like I have the energy to push myself and give it all. I hope this continues… maybe it is a side effect of adding yoga to my weekly exercise routine.

That’s all for today, thanks again to the lovely Lauren Elizabeth for hosting High Five For Friday!

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

6 thoughts on “High Five For Friday

  1. I love that you wrapped you shoes in trash bags as well. Nice! Have a great weekend.

    Amanda

  2. These are so great! Way to go getting in some great workouts and yoga. And those glasses are the bomb πŸ˜€

  3. Oh god girl, that is some AWESOME garbage bag styling!!! Rocking glasses. Seriously. And I reallllly need to start doing more yoga. Where do you go?

Leave a Reply

