A 5'3 Perspective

Energy Bites – A No Fail Recipe

4 Comments

These little healthy balls have been popping up all over the internet, but the recipe to create them is so elusive. I’ve searched high and low and haven’t found anything easy enough to try myself, so I decided to come up with my own concoction.  To say these are delicious is an understatement. I have made them three times since coming up with the recipe and each time they are devoured in the blink of an eye. These little mounds of energy are so great that even Neil asked me to name them after him… so without further ado – I present you with:

Neil’s Balls
[yes that was his choice of name]Healthy energy bitesIngredients

1 cup of oats
2/3 cup unsweetened shredded coconut
1/3 cup chia seeds
1/2 cup almond butter
1/3 cup unsweetened carob chips
1/4 cup of goji berries
2tbsp honey
1 dropper full of liquid stevia
a bit of water to mix (if you need)

Directions

Using a fork, mix all ingredients together in a large bowl. Place the “dough” in the fridge to chill for 15-30 minutes. Roll into balls. Using this recipe I made 15 balls.

This is the perfect summer treat since you don’t even need to turn on the oven! I promise they will be hit and no one will even know they are healthy!

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

4 thoughts on “Energy Bites – A No Fail Recipe

  1. I might have to try Neil’s balls. ….. Such a man thing, lol.

  2. Haha I love the title… sounds like something my husband would come up with.

    http://veggiesandglitter.com

Leave a Reply

