A 5'3 Perspective

Raw, Vegan, Maple-Coconut Balls

5 Comments

Since my last energy ball recipe was such a hit, I decided to try my luck a creating out a new flavour. A friend of my raves about these delicious treats that she buys at a health food store in Ottawa – so I took it upon myself to create my own version.Maple Coconut BallsIngredients

2 cups raw cashews
1 1/3 cup shredded coconut
2 tbsp pure maple syrup
1/2 dropper of liquid stevia (or more maple syrup)
1 tsp vanilla

Directions

Mix all ingredients together using a food processor until a crumbly dough is formed. Roll into approximately 14 balls. Refrigerate for about half an hour before serving.

The store bought version uses raw almonds but I prefer the taste of cashews. I am a firm believer in using ingredients that I already have in my pantry. You could definitely try substituting to almonds [or even another type of nut] and get similar results.

Stores these delicious treats in the fridge – although I doubt they will last long in any household!

xo Lauren

 

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

5 thoughts on “Raw, Vegan, Maple-Coconut Balls

  1. Wow, these look incredible and so easy to make! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    http://veggiesandglitter.com

  2. wow, these look incredible! I buy something very similar from my local health food store but should just make them myself. 🙂 I will have to give these a try.

  3. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday | A 5'3 Perspective

Leave a Reply

