A 5'3 Perspective

What I Ate Wednesday

2 Comments

If you follow any full fledged healthy living blogs, you’ve likely seen this type of post a million times. If not, here is a quick run down – What I Ate Wednesday, also known as WIAW, was started as a once a week food diary which allowed people [healthy living bloggers] to show off their beautiful and nutritious meals through pictures. Since then, WIAW has transformed into a weekly social event for bloggers worldwide.

Although I have been hesitant to join the movement since I know people will compare their diets to mine, but that isn’t the point. I love reading What I Ate Wednesday posts from others because it gives me new recipes and meals to try – that is the reason I am sharing my eats with you. This is a pretty typical day for me, except for dinner… that was a bit of a splurge, but totally worth it!

Thanks to Jenn of Peas and Crayons for hosting this Wednesday party!WIAW

Breakfast – Tea and Oats In A Jar, made using gluten free oats, unsweetened almond milk, chia seeds, cinnamon, strawberries, pecan pieces and stevia].
Snack – Big container of veg!
Lunch – Baked Salmon, Sweet Potato and Broccoli with a bit of lemon juice.
Snack – White Chocolate Raspberry Quest Bar – one word – UNREAL.
Dinner – Homemade Gluten Free Pizza Chicken Pizza with Spinach, Roasted Red Peppers, Broccoli, and Lactose Free Cheese.
Dessert – A Maple Coconut Ball. When these bad boys are in my fridge, I just can’t resist.

Happy hump day friends!

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. I love link ups because that means new blog discovery! Firstly, loveeee your blogs name (I’m five feet!) and your eats look delicious. Pizza recipe?! I tried making a gluten free dough last night and it was an epic fail. Oops.

  2. Pingback: Food Diary | Running for kicks

Leave a Reply

