A 5'3 Perspective

How To Beat A Bad Hair Day

7 Comments

You know those days when your hair just has a mind of its own? For me, this usually happens when I workout in the morning and don’t have time to wash my hair before leaving the house. Those days are usually rushed and for some reason my hair is crazier looking than usual. After 25 years, I have finally found a solution that works every time – and now I am happy to share it with you! This up-do looks elaborate and put together, but in reality, it takes less than five minutes to create and only a few tools that you probably already have on hand.Bad Hair DayHow To Fix Bad Hair

Step 1 – Grab a section of hair just above the top of your ears.
Step 2 – French braid your hair from the parted section down. Focus on moving the braid to one side of your head by taking smaller pieces from the side your braid will end up on and larger pieces from the opposite.
Step 3 – Continue to plait you hair once you have incorporated all the pieces for the french braid. Keep pulling the braid towards the front of your body. Once completed, secure with a clear elastic and then use your fingers to loosen the bottom.
Step 4 – Coil the braid around itself, moving up and towards the back of your head. Secure with bobby pins as necessary. I will usually use three or four to keep the braided bun in place. In the picture above you can see me mid way through the coiling process, make sure you continue to wrap the braid around and hide the end underneath your braided bun.
Step 5 – Tame any fly-aways with your favourite hair spray, I use L’Oreal Elnett.

Now you’re ready to face the day – just don’t forget to brush your teeth!

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

7 thoughts on “How To Beat A Bad Hair Day

  1. So cute! I love it. Definitely trying this when I have a lazy morning 🙂

  2. Adorbs. Looks rad,especially with the oxford!

  3. Pingback: August 20th: National Bad Hair Day | Holiday Madness

  4. This is such a cute post! I love the first image with your handmade sign. You make this cute style look easy enough, so I’ll have to try it out. 🙂

    http://veggiesandglitter.com

Leave a Reply

