A 5'3 Perspective

What I Ate Wednesday [And A New Breakfast Recipe]

8 Comments

Lately it feels as though I have been going grocery shopping on a daily basis but rarely have any meals to make. Over the past week I have been using the clean out the fridge mentality. For today’s What I Ate Wednesday, I unintentionally went with a meatless theme as well – which is very atypical for me. I also came up with a delicious and simple new breakfast recipe – banana, egg white and oat pancakes – the name says it all but I’ll share the specifics at the end of this post! WIAW

Breakfast – Healthy Pancakes [scroll down for the recipe] topped with fresh blueberries.
Snack – A handful of almonds.
Lunch – Homemade bento box of cucumber, hard boiled eggs, lactose free cheese, yellow pepper and hummus.
Pre-workout Snack – Goat yogurt with blueberries and pecan pieces.
Dinner – Grain free, vegetarian enchiladas

Recipe: Veggie Filled, Meatless, Grain-Free Enchiladas

.
Dessert – Lemon Coconut Balls – I’ll share the recipe for these soon, I promise!

On weekdays, my go to breakfast consists of either egg whites and spinach, or goat yogurt and berries – but lately I have been feeling so uninspired by the choices. Last week I came up with a new and extremely simple pancake recipe that I have been cooking non stop – it even gets the boyfriend seal of approval!

Banana, Egg White, Oat Pancakes

Ingedients
1 ripe banana
3/4 cup gluten free oats
1/3 cup egg whites
cinnamon [use as much or as little as you like]
dash of vanilla

Directions
Mix all ingredients in a large bowl until well combined. Cook on a skillet/pan as you would a typical pancake. For me it takes approximately 2 minutes per side, sometimes less.

What was the best thing you made or ate this past week? Did you try any new recipes?

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

8 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday [And A New Breakfast Recipe]

  1. Can’t wait for the lemon coconut ball recipe!

  2. This is an awesome post! I want to do this “What I Ate Wednesday” activity next week! 🙂 This past weekend, I made an amazing fettucine alfredo without butter or cream. I plan on posting the recipe this week! I agree with Amy that I’m excited to see the lemon coconut ball recipe. 🙂

    http://veggiesandglitter.com

  3. Thank you for sharing the recipe! It sounds delicious. I’ll be giving it a try this week 🙂

    http://www.hudasbeauty.blogspot.com

  4. Yum, those pancakes sound delicious! It’s winter over here so I’m enjoying porridge at the moment, but never would have thought of making pancakes with the oats – thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

