A 5'3 Perspective

Treating Yourself Is The Spice Of Life

15 Comments

I eluded to a small Anthropolgogie shopping spree in my Jillian Michaels Body Shred recap, which made many of you chuckle. Really though, did anyone think I’d make it out of Toronto without setting foot in that store? [silence] Didn’t think so. It has been quite a while since I’ve shared an outfit post, so here is my excuse to show off a new purchase – and a beautiful bouquet of flowers I spoiled myself with. ellepottsiestreet styleflowerstreat yo selflauren

Blouse: Anthropologie
Shorts: Paige
Heels: Jeffrey Campbell [old]
Sunglasses: Zara [old]

outfit postLife is short, enjoy it while you can!

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

15 thoughts on “Treating Yourself Is The Spice Of Life

  1. I love that you bought flowers “just because”; I think that too often in life, we are going so fast that we don’t stop to enjoy the little things! There shouldn’t have to be some special holiday or occasion to treat yourself with something pretty. 🙂

    I love your Anthropologie top! Pairing such a feminine piece with denim shorts is a great look!

    http://veggiesandglitter.com

  2. Very nice choice of outfit! The Anthropologie blouse is so breezy.. and the flowers are the right match for it! Have to compliment you on your choice of footwear 🙂 The nude heels elongate your legs so much! Glad to have found you over twitter.

    Love, Wink n Pout

    • Those Jeffrey Campbell heels are the best purchase I ever made. They are so versatile and comfortable – I almost wish I bought a second pair for when I wear through these ones!

      So happy we could connect 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend my fashionista friend!
      xo Lauren

  3. i love the way you think! i bought myself some sunflowers yesterday too..just because. i love what you’re wearing btw, especially that cute little angel wings ring you’re wearing – where from?

  4. Such a gorgeous and cute top! And I loooove that two-finger ring with the wings. gorgeous!

  5. Recently found your blog…and (creepy or not), I’m loving you! Haha.
    You’re too cute. ^^
    Loving the outfit!
    I want that shirt so badly now…haha.

    Getting flowers for yourself is no different than treating yourself to “things” but they’re so much more cheerful 🙂

    • Hi Trudy!!

      Thanks so much for the sweet comment! I am glad you found me and hope I can continue to entertain you! I totally agree with you when it comes to treating yourself with things versus flowers – although they don’t last as long, there is something so luxurious about fresh bouquets of flowers!

      xo Lauren

  6. If you know SUVs at all, go check out my latest post and help me out! 😉

Leave a Reply

