A 5'3 Perspective

The Romper That Started My Love Affair With Anthropologie

5 Comments

Even though it was three years ago, I still remember setting foot into my first Anthropologie store like it was yesterday. The strong aroma of scented candles, beautifully curated decor on the wall, but best of all, the outfits on the mannequins were to die for. I knew immediately that this store would become a favourite of mine.

I left with three items, a simple navy and teal dress, a pale blue blouse with intricate while lace patterns and this incredible romper. Even though jumpers had gained absolutely no popularity when I first sported this outfit, I was getting compliments on the “top” all the time. When I explained to people that it was all one piece they were shocked and surprised – to this day I get the same reaction. This romper isn’t your average saggy behind one-piecer, it is beautiful tailored, head turning and classy enough to wear on special occasions.

ellepottsieRomper: Anthropologie [old] / Heels: Jeffrey Campbell [old]/ Purse: Rebecca MinkoffMini Mac LaurenRed HairA 5'3 Perspective ellepottsieThree years later, this jumper is still a staple in my closet.

What is your take on the romper?

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

5 thoughts on “The Romper That Started My Love Affair With Anthropologie

  1. I totally didn’t even notice this was a romper at first! Normally I really dislike rompers in general not because of the cut but simply because they are almost always made of pajama-type material. This piece is so cute and looks gorgeous on you!

    P.S. I love how both you and I seem to have been bitten by the Anthro bug especially hard lately. It seems like almost all of our posts have SOMETHING Anthro-related. 😉 LOL

    http://veggiesandglitter.com

  2. Your romper is adorable!
    I was in anthro yesterday…looking at that pink shirt. So cute!
    Didn’t get it though…

  3. I’ve never been to Anthro , but that romper is adorable!!
    Also, your hair looks especially awesome in these shots!

  4. I saw your blog linked on EA’s reader outfits and thought I would come check it out. Nice to find another Canadian anthro lover/blogger (I’m from Alberta). I love your blog and will definitely be back!

    frockandhound.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

