A 5'3 Perspective

Five Things That Made This Week Awesome

2 Comments

Although I appreciate every week for what it offers, this one has been particularly great – mainly because I have been on vacation from work and able to spend time with my loved ones in Toronto. Here are a few things that have been absolutely amazing. High Five For Friday

1.  Spending time with my Dad before leaving for Toronto.
2. The hot air balloon festival – you could see more than twenty balloons decorating the sky all at the same time!
3. The best ever almond milk latte from fresh. I wish this restaurant would open a location in Ottawa – it is absolutely out of this world.
4. Just a little splurge on Fall fashion at Anthropologie – I’m sure you guessed that.
5. Road tripping with Neil. From Ottawa to Montreal to Toronto, all in a day – it was definitely an adventure but I wouldn’t have wanted to spend it with anyone but him!

Thanks to Lauren for hosting the High Five For Friday link up party!

Have a lovely weekend!

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

2 thoughts on “Five Things That Made This Week Awesome

  1. Ahh that almond milk latte sounds amazing! That jacket is freaking awesome! And when I was younger, my mom used to take me to one of the parks in Ottawa to see the hot air balloon festival 🙂

    • OMG – the almond milk latte is to die for… I can’t even explain.

      On another note – I returned the jacket in favour of the one in my Fall Favourites post… Double the prices but the details were too beautiful to pass up!

      Could you see the balloons from your place? There was a crazy bird balloon on Friday morning… it was wild!

      xo Lauren

Leave a Reply

