A 5'3 Perspective

Coconut, Chia Seed Banana Bread

4 Comments

Instead of posting a typical picture food diary for this What I Ate Wednesday – I’m going to share a new recipe.

Banana bread is one of my guilty pleasures – before gluten became an issue for my body i would make this loaf religious for Neil and myself. While he still loves it, I have been testing out healthier and gluten free options to replace my old sugar heavy bread. If you’re a lover of bakery style banana bread – this recipe may need some added sweetness, but otherwise, it is delicious.

Coconut, Chia Seed Banana BreadCoconut Chia Banana BreadIngredients

3 ripe mashed bananas, the more ripe – the better
4 eggs
1/4 cup greek (or goat) yogurt
1 dropper of liquid stevia (or 2 if you like sweet banana bread)
2 tsp baking powder
2 tsp vanilla
1/2 cup coconut flour
1/4 cup softened coconut oil
1/4 cup chia seeds
1 tsp cinnamon

Optional: Add pecan pieces or walnuts for texture. Use about 1/4 cup of add ins.

Directions

Preheat the oven to 340 F. Combine all ingredients in a large bowl until uniform. Using extra coconut oil, grease a loaf pan. Pour/scoop the mixture into the pan and bake for 55 minutes. Remove the banana bread from the oven and allow to cool for about 20 minutes before serving.

Happy Wednesday friends!

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

4 thoughts on “Coconut, Chia Seed Banana Bread

  1. I’ve never cooked with stevia, but the banana bread looks great!

  2. YUM! This sounds delish!!

  3. 1/2 coconut flour….what is the measurement? a cup?

Leave a Reply

