A 5'3 Perspective

Manicure Monday: Leopard Print Double Accents

1 Comment

After two weeks of black and white manicures, I figured it was time to move onto to something a little more interesting. Using OPI French Quarter For Your Thoughts and You’re Such A Budapest, I created a double accent leopard print mani. manicure monday leopard double accent manicureThe leopard print design looks intricate and complicated, but it is arguably one of the easiest to complete with just a few pointers. First, paint your nail a solid base colour. Once this is completely dry, paint random, uneven dots all over nail. Using a third colour – I used the Sally Hansen Nail Art Pen, draw “c” and “u” shapes around the dots you painted before. Fill in any blank spaces with dots and lines in the third colour. leopard nail artIf you look closely you can see what I mean!

If you’re rocking a fabulous manicure today, send some pictures my way. Tag me in your mani pics on Instagram or Twitter.

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

One thought on “Manicure Monday: Leopard Print Double Accents

  1. What an awesome mani! I love the leopard print!

Leave a Reply

