A 5'3 Perspective

High Five, It’s Friday

1 Comment

High Five For Friday1. Surprises in the mail from Marianna at Castellammare Jewelry. If you haven’t checked out her beautiful pieces – go, now. You won’t regret it!
2. My new pair of Paige Edgemont skinnies arrived in record time. You better believe I will be wearing this non stop!
3. After years of waiting, Ottawa finally is home to it’s first H&M. The store opened to the public yesterday but I was lucky enough to score an invite to the launch party on Tuesday. Although I didn’t make any purchases, I did receive a beautiful purse in my swag bag!
4. Wearing shorts in the fall while parking myself on a bench and spending the afternoon reading made my Sunday afternoon. The almond milk latte wasn’t bad either!
5. Sephora has finally restocked their nail polish displays with the new Formula X polish. These brightly coloured stands are neatly organized and have special testing stickers so that you can play with the hues before you buy! I love the new look and will definitely be adding a few polishes to my cart soon!

Thank to Lauren for hosting High Five For Friday.

Have a wonderful weekend friends!

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

One thought on “High Five, It’s Friday

  1. I have so many thought in connection with this post but first I should introduce myself:
    Hello, my name is Eszter. I found your blog through veggiesandglitter.

    I have lived in a few countries now but Western things can still make my jaws drop with some exaggeration.
    This nail sticker to test the colors of nail polish is a good example. How modern is that! For me. HAHA
    What colors do you prefer in nail polish?

    Almond milk is on my wish list. See that is another example of a product well-known to the Western world but in Thailand where I currently live there is no way I can purchase any. Maybe in Bangkok… I am on an island. Anyways, many bloggers mention almond milk as a great way of substituting cow’s milk and I am eager to try it out one day. I am not a fan of soy milk or rice milk so I am hoping to be introduced to a totally different taste.

    Do you prefer to shop online? I have never ordered pants online. I suppose if you know your measurement exactly than it is not a risky business at all. 🙂

    I know it is a great feeling when a package arrives to your door so I can imagine you are really happy about your skinnies.

    May I ask what you are reading?

    xoxo, Eszter
    http://kukolina.wordpress.com/2013/10/18/i-became-the-new-face-of-estee-lauder/

Leave a Reply

