A 5'3 Perspective


2 Comments

Fabulous Finds Friday

This week’s fabulous finds Friday is all over the place – try to bear with me, I just can’t seem to organize my thoughts in a cohesive manner today.

Fabulous Finds Friday1. 10 Crosby Derek Lam – I know winter is still in full force, but it doesn’t hurt to dream of the warmer months ahead. This jacket is beautifully tailored featuring a stand up collar and comes to asymmetrical points at the back. With soft leather sleeves and trim, the 10 Crosby Derek Lamb Tweed and Leather coat gives off both and edgy and sophisticated vibe. Confession – I bought the jacket this week. It was a steal at 60% off. A timeless, fabulous quality piece that I am eager to wear once we emerge from the Canadian deep freeze.

2. Born Weird by Andrew Kaufman – Sometimes I judge books by their covers [so sue me], most of the time it works to my advantage. Born Weird drew me in with it’s bright cover and cute sketches – I had no idea what to expect when I started reading, but I couldn’t put it down. This novel teaches you about the importance of family and relationships – but not in a cheesy way. Kaufman, a fellow Canuck, makes you realize that it is okay to make mistakes and that one can gain strength by letting go and recognizing their weaknesses. This book is quirky and a bit dark, but in the end Born Weird achieves the happy end we all crave. Definitely worth the read.

3. OPI Nail Lacquers Apps – Love nail art, but don’t have the patience to create it? These real polish nail decals are just the solution. They are easy to use [but there is a bit of a learning curve involved] and long lasting. Check back on Monday for a full review!

And just one more – for good measure. Remember Bon Qui Qui at King Burger? We’ll she is back and fierce as ever. In a unlikely partnership, Bon Qui Qui and Alexander Wang, team up to bring us three minutes of laughter. Please tell me someone else appreciates this as much as I do!

Have a wonderful weekend!

xo Lauren