A 5'3 Perspective


Leave a comment

Ageless Derma Satin Lip Gloss Review

A couple of weeks ago I was given the opportunity to test out a  full sized pot of Satin Lip Gloss from Ageless Derma. I was intrigued by the product because it claims to have the properties of a lip chap but also provide a pop of colour, similar to a lipstick. In the past, I have found that glosses claiming to moisturize and add hue, usually fall short in at least one of those areas – it seems almost impossible to find a product that can deliver both.

The Satin Lip Gloss comes in twelve different shades, from nude to violet and everything in between. I chose a rose coloured gloss, Blossom, to sample.Ageless Derma Satin Lip GlossSatin Lip Gloss in BlossomThese lip colours are vitamin enriched and feature key ingredients like Castor Oil, Lanolin, Ceresin, Paraffin, Soybean Oil to moisturize and protect. The Ageless Derma website describes the collection as a moisturizing set of lip glosses made with aloe vera, green tea extract and a hint of refreshing peppermint oil.

I was very impressed with the texture and longevity of this gloss. I truly believe that it delivered in both adding colour and moisture to my lips. The hue wore well and only came off when I ate or drank, which is understandable as it isn’t a stain. When applied, the colour is very natural and enhances your lips while providing just a touch of shimmer. The more I used this gloss, the better my lips felt. Blossom Satin Lip GlossUnfortunately for anyone with long nails, applying this product with your fingers is absolutely impossible. The pot is small and it is hard to get product on the pads of your digits without getting loads of residue under your nails. For me, this is a huge limitation as I rarely [never] carry a lip brush with me when I am out. While the application is effortless with a brush, I would have prefered a tube type of applicator so that I can use this gloss on the go.

All in all, I really like this product and would highly recommend it! I received compliments every time I wore this gloss out of the house. At $15, Ageless Derma Satin Lip Gloss is extremely affordable and delivers great results. To purchase a pot of your own, visit: AglessDerma.com, you won’t be disappointed!

Want to learn more about Ageless Derma? Follow them on Twitter, Facebook and YouTube.

xo Lauren

Thanks to the Ageless Derma team for sending me this product to try – I was under no obligation to write a positive review. All opinions are my honest thoughts and experiences, as always!