A 5'3 Perspective

What’s Great This Week?

2 Comments

Happy Friday the 13th! Bring on the black cats and broken mirrors… just kidding. What I am not kidding about is how awesome this past week has been. Here’s why: High Five For Friday

1. Healthy baking creations that are absolutely delicious! I’ll share this recipe next week.
2. Taking part in the Electro Dash with Sarah of My Mostly Healthy Life. She is such a doll – and funny. I can’t wait until we get to hang out again!
3. Date nights with Neezie in Toronto. Nothing beats a night out with someone you love – and good cocktails.
4. Tacos on lettuce wraps – best dinner ever. Seriously, the best.
5. Dating a genius. As much as I complain about participating in his studies – it is really interesting, and even a little fun – but don’t tell him I said that ;).

Thanks as always to Lauren for hosting this bloggy link up!
Have a wonderful day and a great weekend!

xo Lauren

Author: ellepottsie

I'm a five foot three recent commerce graduate and marketing enthusiast. Recently I've noticed that life is a little different when you're closer to the ground, but maybe that is just my perspective!

2 thoughts on “What’s Great This Week?

  1. It looks like you had an awesome week! You are making me drool with your photos of those cookies and tacos. 🙂

    To make your week even better, I want to let you know I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! You can read more about your nomination on the post where I nominated you. 🙂

    http://veggiesandglitter.com/2013/09/14/veggies-and-glitter-has-been-nominated-for-the-versatile-blogger-award/

Leave a comment